## the 2021 CELEBRATION OF TEACHING EXCELLENCE

Friday, May 7 Noon - 1:00pm



Welcome and Opening Remarks Video Presentation

ŤŤ

E. SHELLEY REID Director for Teaching Excellence, Stearns Center MARK R. GINSBERG Provost and Executive Vice President

Awards Presentation S

Recognition of Teachers of Distinction Online Teaching Excellence Award Adjunct Faculty Teaching Excellence Awards University Teaching Excellence Awards Distinguished Library Faculty Award Recognition of SCHEV OFA Winner David J. King Teaching Award

Celebration of all: Please put on your Mason pin!

Breakout Rooms & Signing the Congratulations Book

Closing Remarks E. Shelley Reid





**CARRIE KLEIN** Higher Education, CHSS

**GLENN PRESTON** Mathematical Sciences, COS

Online Teaching Excellence Award Winner

**IOULIA RYTIKOVA** Information Sciences and Technology, VSE

Excellence Award Winners Geaching

JENNIFER HATHAWAY School of Education, CEHD

TEHAMA LOPEZ-BUNYASI Conflict and Analysis Resolution, Carter School

> **CINDY PARKER** Management, BUSI

**KATHLEEN RAMOS** School of Education, CEHD

Special Recognition for General Education

**DAVID LUTHER** 

Biology, COS

Special Recognition for High Impact Teaching & Learning

SUSAN HIRSCH Vernon M. and Minnie I. Lynch Chair, Carter School

> ANTHONY HOEFER English, CHSS

LAUREN KUYKENDALL Psychology, CHSS

**STEPHANIE LESSARD-PILON** 

Smithsonian-Mason School of Conservation, COS CYNTHIA SMITH

Environmental Science and Policy, COS





DANIEL MENASCE Computer Science, VSE

SCHEV Outstanding Faculty Awards

George Mason University is proud to honor our 2021 State Council of Higher Education for Virginia Outstanding Faculty Award Rising Star winner.

> **ANDREW PETERSON** Philosophy, CHSS

As the Commonwealth's highest honor for faculty at Virginia's public and private colleges and universities, this award recognizes superior accomplishments in teaching, research, and public service.

STE S Distinguished Library Faculty Award

WENDY MANN
Director of the Digital Scholarship Center

Teachers of Distinction

We would like to honor all of the 2021 Teachers of Distinction for their dedication to their students and the educational mission of George Mason University.

ANDREA BOYKIN DANIELLE CATONA STEPHEN HOWES EDWARD HUANG CHLOE HYDEN LARRY GUERIN GRAZIELLA MCCARRON ERIN MURDOCH ONIX RIVERA MAILIM SANTIAGO JAMES VAN MEER CHRISTINA WENKS



We are particularly indebted to the members of the 2021 selection committees and faculty advisors:

Adjunct Teaching Excellence Awards Alexandra Masterson (cos), Heather Baker (busi), Holly Klee (cehd), John Curry (chss), Jason Cantone (chss)

Online Teaching Excellence Awards Charlene Douglas (Chhs), Gregory Grimsby (Cvpa), Jennifer Brielmaier (Chss)

SCHEV Outstanding Faculty Awards Giorgio Ascoli (vse), Charlotte Gill (chss), Lance Liotta (cos), Cynthia Lum (chss), Jeff Offutt (vse)

Teaching Excellence Awards

PAM BAKER (CEHD), ALI WEINSTEIN (CHSS), JIHYE MOON (CHSS), REBECCA ERICSON (COS), ERIC PICCIONE (CVPA), BENJAMIN DREYFUS (COS), ERIN RAMIREZ (CEHD), MICHAEL SUMMERS (COS), AL FUERTES (CHSS), THOMAS WOOD (CHSS), TAMARA MADDOX (VSE)

Teaching Portfolio Consultants

Amit Dutta (busi), Anna Habib (chss), Justin Ramsdell (chss), Kathryn Jacobsen (chhs), Kimberley Daly (cehd), Laura Poms (chhs), Lisa Baumann (chss), Lisa Lister (chss), Shannyn Snyder (chhs)







